Our Mission

The purpose of the Elmore County Economic Development Authority (ECEDA) is to improve economic growth in Elmore County by encouraging new and expanded business, industry, commerce, quality residential development and tourism. All activities should emphasize maintaining or improving the overall quality of life in the county.

Our History

In 2001 the first class of Leadership Elmore County was initiated. The most pressing topic was establishing a central authority to develop and monitor a county-wide economic development program. The class acknowledged that the growth Elmore County was experiencing, it was important that a central authority focused on economic development. The Elmore County Economic Development Authority accepted the proposals by the 2001-2002 Leadership Elmore County class. The Articles of Incorporation were signed and certified pursuant to provisions of 10-3A of the Alabama Business Corporation Act. ECEDA’s objective was to serve the purpose of promoting industry and trade and to assist the governing bodies of Elmore county in their pursuits.


Lisa Van Wagner

Executive Director

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Art Faulkner

Town of Elmore

Laurie Rygiel
Vice Chairman

Tallassee Chamber of Commerce

Harv Carter

Member at Large

Lee Greer

City of Tallassee

Ann Harper

City of Millbrook

Board Members

Brenda Dennis

Millbrook Area Chamber of Commerce

Harris Garner

Member at Large

Tim Gothard

Member at Large

Emilie Johnson

Elmore Co. Board of Education

Clay McConnell

Member at Large

Rhett Smith

Town of Eclectic

Tom Stackhouse

Member at Large

John Strickland

Elmore County Commission

Justin Barrett

City of Wetumpka

Shellie Whitfield

Wetumpka Area Chamber of Commerce